[Sports News] 2015 Heisman Trophy Goes to Derrick Henry of Alabama


Kelly Kline/Getty Images

[Dallas,TX – December 13th]

The Culture Supplier – Marcus Gilmore

The votes were in a 3 college football players awaited to hear their name called as the 2015 Heisman Trophy winner, in New York. But on that night it would only be the kid from Yulee, Florida,  Derrick Henry to become the Heisman Trophy winner.

Henry became the first running back (and Alabama player) since Mark Ingram (2009) to win the award.


Henry has big numbers, leading the country in total rushing yardage with 1,986, breaking Herschel Walker’s SEC record. Not to mention he also has lead Alabama back to the College Football Playoffs.

Henry beat out Stanford running back Christian McCaffrey and Clemson quarterback Deshaun Watson in the top three, in the 20th closest voting in 81 Heisman presentations.

Henry and the Alabama Roll Tide take on Michigan in the Cotton Bowl on New Years Day. Click here for Tickets >>>

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top